top of page

Planning for my Pitch.

On the 23rd of October - my birthday, best present(ation) ever... I will be pitched my documentary idea to a body of lecturers.

I had three minutes to explain key aspects of my documentary, who my target broadcaster is and also how I hope my documentary will look on screen. Planning for this pitch proved challenging at times, as getting all my ideas into a consise three minute package is easier said then done!

To start with, I went through the media pack of my chosen broadcaster (which is Vice) with a fine tooth comb, and looked at the elements I needed to highlight to show similarities between my own ideas and the documentaries that Vice puts together. I also explained how I want to illuminate the stories of the chosen individuals I am planning to interview and why my target market of young people will be interested in my documentary.

My game plan to get through this one was to keep things simple, and get straight to the point - something I often struggle with! I think I was able to get across to my lecturers that this documentary is very personal to me which shows my passion towards this topic. The feedback I received was very positive, and I was able to take from it pointers on things which my lecturers warned me might be easy to trip up on.

Overall a success.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page